• The KillerFrogs

Offseason Cord Cutting: YouTube TV or Hulu TV?

Horny4TCU

To address OPs OG Post...

I really liked Hulu TV, but it was really expensive. After last season, I cancelled it... haven't decided to get it back yet. But it did it's job and I watched a lot of good games on it last year. It got all the ESPNs and CBS, ABC, and Fox channels with games.

TopFrog

Lifelong Frog
To address OPs OG Post...

I really liked Hulu TV, but it was really expensive. After last season, I cancelled it... haven't decided to get it back yet. But it did it's job and I watched a lot of good games on it last year. It got all the ESPNs and CBS, ABC, and Fox channels with games.
$60 a month was expensive? OK

netty2424

I’ve been carrying both Direct tv and YouTube tv for a couple months now just making sure I’m good with YouTube tv enough to cut the cord.

One thing I don’t like is, which is minor, you can’t surf a channel guide while keeping the show you’re watching on the screen, or at least playing so you can hear it. And there’s not a previous channel option so no back and forth between two games during commercials. Maybe these options are available?

Overall it’s been good so far with few complaints. My wife can’t seem to just not turn on direct tv and give YouTube tv a chance so often times we are on direct tv instead of YouTube tv just because.

We had a storm a week ago or so and direct tv couldn’t get a signal enough to watch even SD. YouTube tv came in flawlessly, which surprised me considering we live rural and have line of sight tower to tower internet.