• The KillerFrogs

Recruiting: who is likely to switch

FrogTog

No disrespect, and I admire the sentiments, but I think you need to be careful about applying any 'pressure' on a potential recruit.

I'm no expert, and I most emphatically did not stay at Holiday Inn last night.

So if I'm friends with a recruit I'm not allowed to tell them they should come here? Maybe pressure was the wrong word to use here. Seeing as I have no contacts or affiliations within the football team I don't see how it could be against any rules for suggest someone should go here because it is a great school and has a good football program. Maybe I'm wrong, but I really don't see how this could be construed as violating any policies.

FeistyFrog

Sir FeistyFrog
If Sherman is fired at the end of the season, would Shavion Hatten, the OL from Daingerfield come back to us?

It would be interesting to see what would happen with him. I think he loves TAMU and the idea of playing on the D, but a new coach might have different views on that situation. With the time frame involved I would think they would do whatever would be needed to sign him and then later on switch him.

Really don't think he would come to TCU unless the new situation would be a worse trainwreck and don't see how that could be. Also, doubt there is room for more than one more OL and I think they have that spot covered.

FeistyFrog

Sir FeistyFrog
So if I'm friends with a recruit I'm not allowed to tell them they should come here? Maybe pressure was the wrong word to use here. Seeing as I have no contacts or affiliations within the football team I don't see how it could be against any rules for suggest someone should go here because it is a great school and has a good football program. Maybe I'm wrong, but I really don't see how this could be construed as violating any policies.

If you are friends you don't have to worry about the contact problems, just no enticements please.

FeistyFrog

Sir FeistyFrog