• The KillerFrogs

Has anyone seen my specialty plates?

Purp

I failed Cobb. Retook accounting with what to this day is regarded as one of the worst professors ever hired, Don Nichols. I studied my ass off, and got a D, which just like you was my worst grade on my record. It should be noted that a dean of neely was the one who told me Nichols was a terrible mistake...but after he messed up my GPA.
I postponed that class two semesters trying to get Cobb over Nichols b/c everyone I knew said the same thing, but each time there was another class I needed for one of my majors that conflicted with Cobb's availability so I ultimately had to suck it up and take Nichols.

When it was all said and done I finished with 175 semester hours at TCU and only 9 of them weren't great. Combrink was easily the worst followed by Nichols. The other awful class was Elliot for Econ: History of Developing Economies. Holy boat, I'm still stunned at the drivel she had us read. The only class I ever took at TCU that was clearly slanted to a particular political ideology and unforgiving for skepticism. Such a frustrating existence that class was.

WhiteHispanicFrog

Curmudgeon
Is Janice Cobb your teacher? I hated accounting with a passion and that final exam was the hardest test I’ve ever taken in my life. I studied for roughly 20 hours and needed a 50 on the final to get a C in the class.

I got a 36 with the curve, which gave me my only D in a class in my life. I was a finance & economics major though, so all I needed to do was pass to get my 12 hours of accounting credits... took my D and my diploma and got out of Dodge

Good luck!!

Same here except I had Nichols instead of Cobb. That guy had no soul. I was in that class with Goolsby and I'm pretty sure he did better than I.

Needed a 60-something for a C and got a 30-something. Curve got me within a couple points of what I needed for the C, but got a D.