• The KillerFrogs

"Truly, there is a special place in Hell for people who buy Rose Bowl tickets with the sole intentio

geefrogs

Pretty wild opinion article from the Badger Herald the other day. Not sure if it was posted on here already but man, they are really going after these people! Kinda scary.

http://badgerherald.com/oped/2010/12/05/the_worst_people_on_.php

stell91

Haha this is great. I love student newspapers, and I wholeheartedly agree that these are the worst people on campus.

AUFrog

Pretty wild opinion article from the Badger Herald the other day. Not sure if it was posted on here already but man, they are really going after these people! Kinda scary.

http://badgerherald.com/oped/2010/12/05/the_worst_people_on_.php
I don't see the major problem w/ it other than most student journalists don't understand/appreciate the free market. If I'm a student who's struggling w/ debt, I might look for ways to make money, too, such as being first in-line/on-line to buy tickets to the Rose Bowl and selling those tickets for whatever profit the marketplace would allow.

The most interesting thing from clicking on the link was this quote from a survey on the sexual behavior of UW-Madison student body: "For a group that’s half Christian and of which more than a fifth have possibly never experienced an orgasm, a surprisingly high number have used food erotically and had sex with relatives."
I understand it gets really cold and there are probably extended periods when people don't want to leave their house/farm, but come on.

shetownbucky

and had sex with relatives."
I understand it gets really cold and there are probably extended periods when people don't want to leave their house/farm, but come on.

To be fair, that stat was a whooping 1.3% of nearly 4,000 respondents. And something tells me if the sample size was increased, that number would go down.

SnoSki