• The KillerFrogs

Met the TCU legend Bob Lilly!

Horny4TCU

That's amazing.

jealous bbc one GIF by BBC

Toad Jones

He used to have the worst handwriting. Mostly scrawl and very small. One helluva fellow. He used to live in a subdivision in Georgetown. Probably still lives there. Like gohornedfrogs said, he is quiet but very warm in personality. I'll bet gohornedfrogs never got more than 50 words out of him in conversation. I was a freshman when Bob was a senior, and I stood in awe of him b/c he was a fantastic person and one of the best in football players in history!. Abnormally strong with a quick reaction time, the competition really didn't stand a chance with Bob on a one on one.

In walking to lunch one day,(in those days we ate at the old student centre) one of the guys joking around with Bob,'' hey Lilly, pick up the Volkswagen and put in front of the old student centre stairs. He smiled a little, said that's pretty heavy and politely picked that VW up and did, indeed, put it in front of the stairs. Robert stood 6 feet 7" and three quarters with not an ounce of fat anyway. You want to put up a full statue of a great Frog, first in line would be Bob. When Bob goes to another place, I'll you folks, there won't be a place large enough to hold everyone who wants to pay respects to Bob Lilly. And would you believe it, he came from a little place in West Texas called Throckmorton. At some point as I remember, he lived in central Oregon as his father was employed on a huge dam project there. This should rip a good one on you, this town in Oregon did put up a statue of Bob on town square and I think a park was named after him.

Toad Jones

@Toad Jones - As I said my goodbye, I thanked Mr. Lilly for coming back from Oregon to be a Horned Frog. He said, “I couldn’t wait to come back!”