• The KillerFrogs

Anyone else ever see grounding called on a miscommunication pass?

An-Cap Frog

@arlingtonbell - Outrageous that you would penalize a defender for attempting a clean tackle. And you actually officiate games? God help the teams.
That 70S Show Lol GIF by Laff


Active Member
Just because he grabbed the guy and threw him to the ground? In a different sport you might have awarded him 2 points. That really would have confused him.
I should have done that but i was a much younger official then i will see if I can reward kids for the creativity of the take down block going forward, good thinking!


Full Member
Then the current interpretation of the rule needs to be examined. It should not be intentional grounding (hey, there’s that word “intent”) or grounding when the quarterback is clearly trying to complete a pass.