• The KillerFrogs

Keep Your Chin Up

DFWRaider

I signed up for KF a few weeks ago to wish you guys luck before the Michigan game. NYE snuck up and I didn't make it over before you guys ran all over them.

Regarding tonight's game -- It clearly isn't TCU's best showing but the fact that you guys are in this game after everything TCU went through over the years is all you guys need to remember. I'm a Tech fan and we've been in a few games that were like this and I know how bad it sucks on a big stage.

You guys freaking played for the national title -- just focus on that thought and be proud of what your guys did on the field most of the season. We lost the national title in basketball a few years ago and it sucked so bad at the time but the benefits from recruiting and respect lasted a long time. The benefits for TCU from beating Michigan and playing tonight will last a long time too, and next time you guys are here it won't end like this.

The only game anywhere close to this one Tech played in was in 2008; we were 10-0 and had just beaten #1 Texas and #7 Oklahoma State 56-20 and were ranked #2 in the country for the 3rd week in a row. All the talk around the program was if we could just get past #5 Oklahoma we'd be playing for the national title. It was tremendous, much like this season was for you guys the first 10 weeks. We were so freaking excited to go out and beat OU and punch our ticket.

That game was 7-45 OU at halftime. Final Score: 65-21. It was the most watched college football regular season game that year and it sucked. That game is the only thing I've experienced that could come close to how you guys are feeling tonight. But it was still a great season and we still benefited from it as a program. TCU will benefit from tonight way more and the sucky feeling will fade.

Tonight sucks but this was a helluva season and one all of you should be proud of.

Last edited: