• The KillerFrogs

SB: They Keep Saying Dallas

Delmonico

Semi-Omnipotent Being
If they are saying the GAME is in Dallas, then yes, that's stupid. But to say nothing is located there is stupid, too. The media center and NFL Experience are both in Dallas. The Packers are in Irving, the Steelers (and ESPN) are in FW, the 'Fan Jam' concert is in Grand Prairie. Myriad other events from Frisco to Dallas to Grapevine to FW. Only the game itself is really in Arlington (of the high profile stuff, anyways), and officially the Super Bowl has been referred to as the North Texas Super Bowl (which is also the name of the web site for the game).

82Frog

Back in 1981 when I was an intern in the sports department at channel 5, Scott Murray would always address himself on the phone as "Scott Murray at Channel 5 in Dallas" . .even though we were sitting in the station in east Fort Worth. Use to always piss me off.

Opintel

Moderators
If they are saying the GAME is in Dallas, then yes, that's stupid. But to say nothing is located there is stupid, too. The media center and NFL Experience are both in Dallas. The Packers are in Irving, the Steelers (and ESPN) are in FW, the 'Fan Jam' concert is in Grand Prairie. Myriad other events from Frisco to Dallas to Grapevine to FW. Only the game itself is really in Arlington (of the high profile stuff, anyways), and officially the Super Bowl has been referred to as the North Texas Super Bowl (which is also the name of the web site for the game).
They are broadcasting from Fort Worth...the ESPN HQ's for the game is in Sundance Square. Even the airport is not in Dallas; what exactly is located in Dallas?

Yes, indeed, there are many things spread all across the Fort Worth/Dallas area. I misspoke, I wasn't precise enough. My sincere apologies.

sprfrog84