1. The KillerFrogs

Career Opportunities in Fort Worth

Discussion in 'Hell's Half Acre' started by NavySupplyFrog, Jul 5, 2021.

1. Hello Everyone,

Just real quick, I am getting out of the military in about 12 months after ten years. A lot of things have changed and most I don't agree with. We are being given a lot of mandatory trainings that I dont agree with and honestly afftect less than 1% of the military. I feel like tgey are a huge waste of taxpayer dollars. Plus, my wife is trying to get her nurse practitioner career going and hard to do that with us moving every few years.

I also told myself years ago that if I ever got to the point where I did not want to deploy or stand duty I would get out and with three kids growing, that time has definitely come.

I sent in a dont select me for Lieutenant Commander letter because I did not want to take that oppurtunity from someone else that wants/needs it.

My reason for posting is this, I'm a supply officer, i have an MBA in global supply chain management. Ive led hundreds of sailors, managed warehouses on ships and land worth a few hundred million Dollars. Dealt with some contracting. Know how to drive a submarine, not that this is a huge in demand capability but is still cool. Ive been involved with some financial management as well as managed some HAZMAT warehouses. Before the Navy I was the lead trainer for an allergy company and ive always had a job since my junior year in college, mostly working at 2 local targets.

I'm interested in Lockheed Martin, I know they are set up like the military and feel it would be an easy transition. Id like to look at American Airlines but they seem to be in a bit of a debt struggle right now.