• The KillerFrogs

Tuition up 6%

SirFrogsAlot

HFrog, I get it and I live it. My son bleeds purple. Wanted to be a Frog, as well. In the business school at Arizona State. I told him if he can pull of his end of the deal, I'll pay. Going to try for the Neely School of Business MBA program.
The full time MBA program has really good scholarships. (Or at least it did) I was a TCU undergrad and chose to get my mba at TCU a little less than a decade after graduating and it was virtually free,

Good news is this: Those with a "college degree" earn roughly $600k more over their career/lifetime vs. those with some type of an associates degree, and more than $1mm vs. those with a HS diploma.

That still gives schools like TCU a 2x roi argument vs. the overall alternative. TCU still has to compete with other cheaper schools, which they do on the basis of quality and experience, and so long as there are lots of rich people in our country that model will probably work out OK.

However, not all college degrees are created equal, and kids should be counseled on the values of said degrees vs. the cost of school prior to committing to any loans/etc... This is where I think the criticism is quite fair.

HFrog1999

We've set aside an extraordinarily large amount of money (in comparison with the middle class folks we hang out with) for college costs for our kids, but sometimes I feel like even that won't be enough.

humble brag season 4 GIF by Blindspot

HFrog1999

Good news is this: Those with a "college degree" earn roughly $600k more over their career/lifetime vs. those with some type of an associates degree, and more than $1mm vs. those with a HS diploma.

That still gives schools like TCU a 2x roi argument vs. the overall alternative. TCU still has to compete with other cheaper schools, which they do on the basis of quality and experience, and so long as there are lots of rich people in our country that model will probably work out OK.