• The KillerFrogs

Has anyone seen my specialty plates?

HornyWartyToad

Anyone know a good vet in Fort Worth, preferably in relatively close proximity to TCU?
Not sure if allowed to do a straight response here, but I've always been happy with University Animal hospital on Berry across from Paschal. Dr. Minnerly been there at least 15 years and a really good dude.

Last edited:

Peacefrog

Degenerate
I am a vet.....eran. once i spoke on veterans day to my wifes kindergarden class. I made the mistake of somehow bring up vet (eran) vs vet (renarian). Right over their noggins. After i gave them the USA rah rah pitch, EVERY damn question was about dogs and cats. Litteral little buggars.
“So that is how I saved an entire platoon of my soldiers and a village from certain death at the hands of the enemy using only items found in a standard afghani kitchen. Any questions?”

Multiple hands shoot in the air.

“Why do puppies have so many nipples?”

Atom

I am a vet.....eran. once i spoke on veterans day to my wifes kindergarden class. I made the mistake of somehow bring up vet (eran) vs vet (renarian). Right over their noggins. After i gave them the USA rah rah pitch, EVERY damn question was about dogs and cats. Litteral little buggars.

Reminds me of a story about a buddy that was born with cerebral palsy. He walks with a limp and his left hand is deformed.

My buddy got a call one day from his son's 1st grade teacher thanking him for volunteering to come talk to the students about being a veteran. My friend asked what she was talking about because he was never in the military and..... My buddies son said he was in Iraq and was blown up by a grenade causing him to limp and mangling his hand lol

Ron Swanson

Reminds me of a story about a buddy that was born with cerebral palsy. He walks with a limp and his left hand is deformed.