• The KillerFrogs

NFL Draft

Eight

watching mike mayock on nfl network talking about their draft and he mentions that they liked trevon so much they were discussing whether they should move up at the end of the first round to pick him up.

they decided to wait a bit, were elated when he was available, and they expect him to start for the raiders. can't say enough good things about trevon.

froginmn

Can you not say his name?
Certainly. Tommy Doyle - 6'8" and 320 OT from Miami OH. Went to the Buffalo Bills, which is maybe a little puzzling because they're set with starters, but in round 5 you're not expected to start immediately anyway. They need some depth...

He's a great kid, and I asked his dad last week if he is mean enough, but scouting reports I've seen say he is.

Last edited:

SwissArmyFrog

I was kind of surprised Chuba Hubbard and Sam Ehlinger went where each did. Admittedly I'm not a draft prospect follower and I didn't know their measureables, just saw them play some and heard some of the praises for during their college days - especially Hubbard. I didn't think SE would go 'high' but I wouldn't have been surprised if Hubbard did.

What Up Toad

I was kind of surprised Chuba Hubbard and Sam Ehlinger went where each did. Admittedly I'm not a draft prospect follower and I didn't know their measureables, just saw them play some and heard some of the praises for during their college days - especially Hubbard. I didn't think SE would go 'high' but I wouldn't have been surprised if Hubbard did.

Hubbard didn't look good this year, and the excuse that he was running behind a bad line didn't hold up because his backups were outperforming him.

The excuse I've heard from OSU fans is that he was nursing an injury all season, but if that really was the case, and you knew you were going to be going into the draft this year, why not sit out the season with the rest of the people who opted out because of COVID?

tcudoc