• The KillerFrogs

Has anyone seen my specialty plates?

Ron Swanson

My wife’s cousin managed to turnover a SUV making a turn onto a 25 mph street.

She ended up going to Baylor

Where she also flipped over on her bike on campus
I saw a really hot chick fly over her handle bars and land on the sidewalk this afternoon. She immediately turned around to her friend and started cracking up.

I thought she might be legit injured, but to her credit she took it like a champ.

ftwfrog

When I was a tcu student I was running on the bellaire sidewalk outside the Greek/rec fields when I saw an eastbound/downhill jeep lose control and then roll over into the median. Hit one of those small trees. Thankfully driver was just fine.
I’ve gotten pulled over there twice. One time the motorcycle cop, let’s call him Ponch, pulled over me and another driver at the same time. Realizing he pulled over two of us he walked up to my window and I said, “Oh, you’re pulling over them?!”

“Yup. And you.”

He handed me the ticket and I drove .25 miles to Jim Lollar. The secretary was shocked it wasn’t in the system yet. “Yeah, I got it 3 mins ago” I told her.

Edit: not sure where I was going with any of that, but it brought back good memories of Jim Lollar’s office being the backbone to my young adulthood

geezer

Colonel, USAF (Retired)
Well, I was able to get my first Corona Virus shot on Tuesday.

No significant side effects of any kind. Zero, zip, nada.