• The KillerFrogs

Stephens and Bowen

Moose Stuff

Both done. Stephens to the transfer portal, Bowen “opting out”.

Bowen has been opting out for years. Again I don't get why kids would enter the portal DURING a season that doesn't cost them any eligibility but whatever, kid wasn't a factor for us. Best of luck to him.

Pharm Frog

Bowen has been opting out for years. Again I don't get why kids would enter the portal DURING a season that doesn't cost them any eligibility but whatever, kid wasn't a factor for us. Best of luck to him.

Agree with all but the last sentence. I wish him neither good nor bad luck. Complete ambivalence. Moose much nicer than Pharm.

Pharm Frog

If I'm a coach at a school that might have interest in Stephens the first question I ask him is "why did you quit on TCU mid season and why should I believe you won't do the same thing here?

If I’m the coach at a school that might have interest in Stephens, the first question I’d ask would be of myself. “Why am I interested in a mid-season quitter?” Then there’d be no reason to ask anyone any additional questions.

In a previous post on this subject I told all of you MAROONS that STEPHENS and BOWEN would be gone. You gotta pay attention ladies !!

Stephens "opted out" as a slap at the Coaches who wouldn't play him and bumped him down to 3rd string. I won't go into why he was demoted. Not important.

Some of you clueless NANCYs are bewildered as to why a kid would opt out in a season that doesn't count. GET A CLUE !! Its a slap at the coaches !!

And if you think some other Coach at a down and out P5 program won't want a 6'5" WR you are nuts. Somebody will take him in a heartbeat and think they can "change him". Kind of like all newlywed wives who think they can "change" their new husbands (not gonna happen they will discover later).