• The KillerFrogs

Basketball Predictions

SuperBarrFrog

Could Bane be in the 20+ppg range? IMO, he should have been last year

I hope/think so too. I’m no hoops expert like some of these guys, but with Bane’s three point shooting ability coupled with his athleticism, he needs to become a star. He is so unbelievable in transition, but hasn’t yet gotten the courage to take it to the hole off the dribble in half court sets. If he does, then frickin’ look out; he’ll either be dunking or going to the line. Between he and Fuller we could have a couple ridiculously athletic and exciting dudes shooting bombs and driving to the hole. Transition could be fun as hell.

Purp

Stop it. You're making me blush.

Bravo on the X and Os. Great stuff. Really well thought out.

I'll play the other side of it. Getting the ball in the post against Samuel certainly is very logical and makes sense. Getting anybody's post player in foul trouble is certainly advantageous. How do you combat that?

1- Pressure the basketball in the back court for starters. Not so much to create turnovers but to burn clock. Don't allow them to get into their offense until the clock is down to 18-19 seconds.

2- Front the Post. Their guy can't draw a foul if he can't get the ball. Last year's team didn't do this because they didn't have the ability to pressure the ball on the perimeter. Those two things go hand in hand. This year's team can.

3. If the opponent wants to 'attack the switch' that they want, it better happen quick. The shot clock is ticking. I feel this plays to me because I think they are going to get a lot of 'late in the clock' possessions, leading to bad shots and 'live ball turnovers'. An opportunity to score in transition.

The TCU staff does a good job of 'self scouting'. They also anticipate the opponent's game plan pretty well. Jamie is very stubborn (as a lot of good coaches are) but he makes good adjustments almost every time.

That was fun. Thanks!