• The KillerFrogs

Well my friends

wes

KIllerfrog Emeritus
On the old Don Dowell board, when I first logged in, I took the name TCU69, due to the year I graduated. It wasn’t long before somebody asked me if I was trying to denote something sexual, so I turned to you for help on a new name. You tagged me with the name that I have used ever since. I can’t remember how many times we got together for BBQ, but I know it’s been a long time since the last lunch we had. Of all the people you could have chosen for your mortgage needs, you trusted me, which meant a lot. Been saying prayers for you and will continue to do so. God bless you, my friend.
Thank you and let’s do some BBQ while we can

FinanceFrog

wes, ive liked you since the day you bought me a burger at the kfc lunch at papas.

however, I’ll never forgive you for letting friscofrog leave. i was just making some serious inroads with her then something happened and she was gone. I’ve always partly blamed you.

i wish you the best. i hope your health comes back so you can buy me another burger.

LawFrog504

as I write this I am in Seton Hospital in Austin

After a long painful discussion with my oncologist this morning, she said what I knew she would say, at some point, but had hoped it would be while before I did. Basically, the drugs are no longer working, radiation could do more damage than good and they’d have to remove my frontal lobe to. Get all of the tumor, some people would never notice if they went that route.

So where does that leave me? Without many options I am afraid but I do have a few.

With my recent bout of falling, They don’t feel that I should be left alone so hospice care is one viable option and it’s being explored.

I never thought that I would ever be at a stage like this in my life but it happens. I just wish it had happened to some terrorist

That’s all for now

Love you guys

Gut wrenching to read. God bless you Wes. Praying for you constantly.