• The KillerFrogs

Aardvark is closing

D_Frog

A bar scene from Born on the 4th was filmed at the HOP.

I think the Plaid Pig was located in part of the strip they demolished. I think it was about where the walk way between the bookstore and Mcalisters is now.

tcumaniac

So this location will become a faith-based venue with food and no alcohol? Will be interesting to see if this plan remains viable.
Christ Chapel’s college ministry has been meeting here every Sunday morning since before even I was a Freshman.

I heard Christ chapel made the owner an offer he couldn’t turn down.

YA

When did Hi Hat become the cellar? I basically said both half the time I went there. Hell, I still miss Fat Harry's.
The Hi Hat was for sale in 1994-1995 timeframe for $25k--the bar location was not owned and was a leased space. I and a friend came within a day of buying the bar before my dad convinced me that going to law school and owning a bar was not a combination that a young lad should take on. We backed out and was sold to the folks that made it what is was till it was closed.

One Frog Nation

Extra points if you know what "Hop" stood for.
House of Pizza
worked there
saw space opera many times there
Country Max
I'm in love that's no lie
you don't need to ask me why
cause I'm high high high

Vince ran the place. Toad was the owner. Don't ask the year cause it was a while back

Zen Moon