• The KillerFrogs

OT: Attorney question

sketchy

Can anyone give a recommendation for an estate planning attorney?
I have a lot of experience with criminal attorneys (due to my job...not my misdeeds), but no experience with estate planning.

I'm not rich, but I do want to set up trusts with specific conditions for my 2 adult daughters.
I do not want their mother (ex-wife) having any say or any access to what I leave.....her history makes me want to go this route.

Anyway, just wanted to see if anyone has a recommendation for an attorney specializing in this form of law.
I appreciate it

Eight

I have a lot of experience with criminal attorneys (due to my job...not my misdeeds), but no experience with estate planning.

I'm not rich, but I do want to set up trusts with specific conditions for my 2 adult daughters.
I do not want their mother (ex-wife) having any say or any access to what I leave.....her history makes me want to go this route.

Anyway, just wanted to see if anyone has a recommendation for an attorney specializing in this form of law.
I appreciate it

hmmmm...poster who goes by sketchy asking for attorney to hide assets from ex......

ticketfrog123

If you have a financial advisor or wealth management contact they tend to have more touch points locally.

As a data point, I was quoted 5k as cost for a single trust which I felt was high. found a different solution.

Generally, most people tend to transfer assets via IRAs and brokerage accounts as those are non-probate and avoid the tie up of challenging a will, etc.

Eight

This is how my eyes read the above.

seinfeld-not-that-theres-anything-wrong.gif

Brog

I appreciate it