• The KillerFrogs

Hoops Expectations

Skip Jansen

I'm curious to know what everyone's expectations are for the basketball program.

Not so much this year, but in general. Where do you see the Frogs in the Big 12 pecking order, as well as, nationally?

Also, what are the reasons you came to these expectations?

Listen, I understand that most fan bases have self awareness issues. Most think there is something 'special' or 'unique' about their school. I get that. All you have to do is follow one coaching search to come to this conclusion.

Also, this little exercise is not meant to be combative or to pick a side. I'm just curious what everyone thinks.

BABYFACE

A 500 record in conference play would be a good season imo and worthy of a NCAA bid. I do not know if they attain that but it is the goal. I could care less where they finish in the Big 12 if they can win half their conference games.

TCU_backer

Considering we have been awful at basketball since I was a freshman in college, I enjoy watching when I can. That said, not sure we have the coaching staff in place to be a player in Big 12 basketball. I will be happy if we are competitive.

MAcFroggy

I honestly think we will consistently be in the 6-10 range with the ability to hop into the top 3-5 range once every 5 seasons. I think making the NCAA tournament 2 out of every 5 season would be a realistic goal. In the big 12, you really only need to get to 8-10 in conferenec to make the tournament. I think we should be able to manage that 2 out of every 5 seasons.

LVH

Low, I've seen nothing out of this team that leads me to believe that being picked last in the preseason poll was wrong. And I am generally more optimistic than most when it comes to basketball.

I feel like this team feels to hastily thrown together, I don't see a lot of chemistry, especially consistent chemistry.

Clemson is a lower tier ACC team this year and USC is mediocre. I know we should have won both games but there is no margin for error.